This past weekend, a couple of folks mentioned aspects of Once Upon A Time, a show I had never watched, that interested me. Now, about 2/3 of the way through the first season, I think I am hooked. It will take quite some time to get through more than 60 episodes at one or two a day, but I admit that I have looked ahead at some You Tube clips of my favorite story arc, Rumpelstiltskin and Belle.

OUAT may be the best-plotted TV show I have ever seen. (I make no claims about shows I haven’t seen!) It is so multilayered, jumping back and forth not just between two worlds but in time within the Enchanted Forest world. The connections between the characters are amazingly complex and, so far at least, make sense of things in both worlds that otherwise seem unconnected or incidental.

More than one person has said the second season isn’t as good, but that’s some days away for me.

